Home » Pre-Morocco » The Packing List

The Packing List

Categories

As the date for my departure grows closer, I am becoming more and more worried about what I need to pack. Of course, I have my handy dandy Visual Travel Checklist on my iPhone, loaded with things that I need to remember, but it doesn’t take away from the fact that I have not even begun to locate all of those items around my house nor bought them at a store. So, I will record my travel list here and make a mental note of the things that I still need to go out and buy.

To-do

  • Halt mail (Princeton form)
  • Print out airline ticket
  • Check weather
  • Withdraw cash (~$300 USD)

Documents

  • Driver’s license
  • Insurance card(s)
  • Passport + holder
  • International student ID
  • AUI acceptance letter
  • Vaccination certificate
  • Photocopies of all documents
  • Travel Guide (Morocco and Spain/Portugal?)
  • Debit card
  • Cash

Clothing

  • 1 Hat
  • 5 Blouses
  • 5 Dresses
  • 5 Long-sleeve shirts
  • 4 Sweaters
  • 3 Sweatshirts
  • 12 T-shirts
  • 5 Jeans
  • 3 Pants
  • 2 Shorts
  • 1 Skirt
  • 2 Sweatpants
  • 1 Jacket
  • 1 Overcoat
  • 1 Boots
  • 2 Casual shoes
  • 2 Dress shoes
  • 2 Sandals
  • 1 Slippers
  • 1 Sneakers
  • 8 Bra
  • 20 Underwear
  • 20 Socks
  • 3 Pajamas
  • 2 Pantyhose
  • 5 Undershirts
  • 1 Swimsuit

Accessories

  • 2 Belts
  • 10 Earrings
  • 10 Necklaces
  • 1 Gloves
  • 1 Glasses
  • 2 Scarves
  • 2 Sunglasses
  • 1 Watch
  • 1 Swimming goggles
  • 1 Umbrella

Hygiene

  • 1 Travel-size body wash
  • 1 Travel-size shampoo
  • 1 Travel-size conditioner
  • 1 Deodorant
  • 1 Face wash kit
  • 1 Comb
  • 1 Brush
  • 20 Hairbands
  • 1 Pack of hairpins
  • 1 Razor
  • 2 Packs of dental floss (I don’t recall that they commercially sell that in Morocco)
  • 1 Travel-size toothbrush
  • 1 Travel-size toothpaste
  • 5 Months of contact lenses
  • 1 Bottle of contact solution (it’s reeeeeally expensive over there)
  • Cosmetics
  • Feminine hygiene products (I am very averse to products from other countries)
  • 1 Lip balm
  • 1 Nail clipper
  • 1 Tweezers
  • 1 Small scissors
  • 5 Travel packs of tissues (oh Moroccan public restrooms…)
  • Teeth whitening strips*

Electronics

  • 4 AA batteries
  • 4 AAA batteries
  • 1 Luggage Scale
  • 1 Camera
  • 2 Earphones (one in-ear, one over-ear)
  • 1 Laptop
  • 1 Memory Card
  • 1 External hard drive
  • 1 Mobile phone (my trusty international Samsung)
  • 1 Plug converter (I’ll only take the one I actually bought there because the one I brought last time was no use)
  • 1 Nook
  • 1 iPad??
  • 1 iPhone

Medication

  • Allergy medication
  • Anti-diarrhea (will surely be a life-saver)
  • Pain relief medicine
  • Cold medicine
  • Digestive remedy
  • Prescription medication
  • First aid kit
  • Bandages
  • Vitamins

Miscellaneous

  • 1 Backpack
  • 1 Duffel bag (to be packed, not filled)
  • 2 Purses
  • 1 Carry-on suitcase
  • 1 Wallet
  • 3 Luggage ID tags
  • 1 Neck pillow
  • 1 Sewing kit
  • 1 Sleeping bag (I am absolutely not going to get bitten by bed bugs!)
  • Snacks
  • Writing utensils (for some reason, I almost always forget this)
  • 1 Towel* (thankfully I left a set from over the summer and my roommate still has them!)
  • 1 Brita water bottle*
  • 1 Stuffed animal*

Well, now isn’t that quite a list!? All these things, except for the starred items, are programmed among others into the Visual Travel Checklist, and all I had to do was select them! As for the starred things, I added them as custom items, which is very convenient. Anyway, I hope that this list is pretty complete. If I think of anything else, I’ll be sure to update. (: Oh, and I hope to fit this into just one suitcase (and carry-on of course), but we’ll see if that happens…


1 Comment

  1. The one and only Kangster :) says:

    I thought Rachel was joking… Haha I guess not!

Leave a comment