Home » Morocco » Finals Schedule and the Last Two Academic Weeks

Finals Schedule and the Last Two Academic Weeks

I absolutely cannot believe that there are only two full weeks left of classes. It seems like just yesterday I was going to my first class, collecting syllabi, and stressing over my schedule. I’ve come a long way from that, and it is absolutely surreal. Now I’m beginning to work on my final papers, finishing up my last assignments for Berber and Arabic, and even planning my last weekends here in Morocco. Where on earth has the time gone?!

Anyways, these past few days, I have been collecting information on the dates of my finals–and luckily none of them are scheduled for finals week! That means that I will have a “free” weekend in Morocco before I go home! Those of you who know me definitely know where I’ll be… (; But not having finals in the third week of May does come with a price… that means that all of my finals are due the week BEFORE, which includes a presentation and paper for Field Methods (Wednesday), oral finals for both Arabic and Berber (Thursday), and my final paper for North African Government and Politics (Friday).

So how am I supposed to get all this work done, you ask? Well, I am going to have to impose on myself a personal Dean’s Date. And that, my friends, will have to be next Thursday because I want to travel next weekend. But I think that it’s do-able. If I outline my NAGP paper tonight and start writing tomorrow, I should be able to get it done by next Tuesday (I’ll be busy collecting data in Erfoud this weekend), which gives me next Wednesday to work on my Field Methods presentation and paper. And I will, of course, practice my Arabic and Berber over the weekend I travel and when I come back.

Sounds like a plan, right? Well, someone is going to help me stick to my Dean’s Date. (Look, Princeton, I can’t shake you, can I?) But thankfully it’s not a ridiculous amount of work, so I think that I can get it done. We’ll see. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

